Recycling Center & Compost Facility Closure

The Recycling Center and Compost Facility will be closed on Thursday, 11/22, Friday, 11/23, and Saturday, 11/24, for the Thanksgiving holiday.
 Planning and Zoning Boards  Phone: (609) 652-3700 ext. 218  |  Fax: (609) 652-5259
                                                                                                             Planning / Zoning Boards Administrator: Heather Butler

The Galloway Township Planning Board meets on the first Thursday of each month at 7:00pm in the Council Chambers in the municipal building.

The Galloway Township Zoning Board meets on the second Thursday of each month at 6:30pm in the Council Chambers in the municipal building.

All public notices of meetings are published annually in the officially designated Township newspaper. The agendas are posted in the lobbies of the Municipal complex.


2018 Board Members and Professionals

Planning Board Members

Zoning Board Members

Kenneth Sooy, Chairman

Jim Cox, Vice Chairman

Matt Ayers

Robert Bruno

Rich Clute

Tony Coppola

Matthew Geese

Tom Guercioni

Don Purdy

Dave Maxwell, Alt. 1

Charles Wimberg, Alt. 2


Paul McColgan, Chairman

Chris Coleman, Vice Chairman

Salvatore Bancheri

Bruce Kern

Wayne Miller

Ed Sperling

Muhammad Umar

Chuck Filling, Alt. 1

Bob Birch, Alt. 2

Planning Board Professionals

Zoning Board Professionals

Ridgway Legal, Solicitor

Polistina & Assoc., Engineer

Schroeder Law Group, Conflict Solicitor

Doran Engineering, PA, Conflict Engineer

Schroeder Law Group, Solicitor

Doran Engineering, PA, Engineer

Ridgway Legal, Conflict Solicitor

Polistina & Assoc., Conflict Engineer


Township Planner: Tiffany Morrissey

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.     Phone: (609)-652-3700 ext. 246


Each of the following Township Departments reviews applications on behalf of the Planning Board:

  • Planning Board
  • Board Planner
  • Environmental Commission
  • Planning Board Solicitor
  • Board Engineer
  • Township Fire Department
  • Township Department of Public Works


Plans may also require submission to the Atlantic County Planning Board, Atlantic County Soil Conservation District, NJ Department of Transportation, CAFRA or Pinelands Commissions when applicable for their review. It is the applicants responsibility to make their submissions to the appropriate agencies.

Follow us!

swift911footer             opralogo
Galloway Township Municipal Government
300 East Jimmie Leeds Road
Galloway, New Jersey 08205
Phone: (609) 652-3700
Township Office Hours:
Monday - Friday  8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
©2017 All rights reserved.